Our Board

The GasFields Commission Board was appointed on 1 December 2016 for a three-year period.

Our Board

The GasFields Commission Board is made up of a part-time chair and three part-time commissioners.

The commissioners operate as a board which sets the strategic direction, with commission staff responsible for implementation.

Photo of board member Ruth Wade

Ian Langdon, Commission Chair

Mr Langdon has extensive board experience as a chair, audit committee chair and director of a wide range of companies and government organisations. Mr Langdon is also chair of Gold Coast Health with responsibility for two major hospitals and a number of community-based services and chair of Autism Queensland.

His previous roles included -

  • Chair of the Peanut Company of Australia until its sale in January 2018 to Bega Cheese.
  • Chair of the Dairy Farmers Group, a farmer owned co-operative that operated processing plants throughout South Australia, Victoria, New South Wales and Queensland, until its sale to the Lion Nathan Group.
  • Member of the Boards of Rabo Bank, Pivot Fertilizers and Delta Electricity.
  • Associate Professor and Dean of Business at Griffith University (Gold Coast campus).
Photo of board member Fleur Anderson

Fleur Anderson, Commissioner

Ms Anderson is a landholder from Theodore. She is a past President of Dawson Valley's Cotton Growers' Association and an elected non-executive Director on the Board of Cotton Australia since 2013. She is a passionate advocate for small businesses and rural communities and is the founder of the Rural Business Collective, which aims to create an entrepreneurial culture in rural Australia and increase regional economic diversity.

Photo of board member Ian Hayllor

Ian Hayllor, Commissioner

Mr Hayllor is a landholder and irrigator who has grown cotton and grain crops on the Darling Downs since the 1980s. He has built a reputation as a leader in engaging with the coal seam gas industry. Mr Hayllor has been a GasFields Commissioner since 2013 and was responsible for the water and salt management portfolio aiming to ensure access to groundwater and its quality are not compromised, and that produced water is utilised for the benefit of regional communities.

Photo of board member Rick Wilkinson

Rick Wilkinson, Commissioner

Mr Wilkinson has worked in the petroleum industry for more than three decades and is a Senior Associate with EnergyQuest, an independent energy consultancy. He also provides technical advice as the Chief Technical Officer for the Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association (APPEA). As a GasFields Commissioner since 2013, Mr Wilkinson was responsible for the gas industry development portfolio which seeks to ensure transparency and comprehensive standards and codes across the gas industry.